Reverend Jamie Nelson

Send Email  •  (214)826-8686

Rev. Jamie Nelson, born and rasied in Oak Cliff, TX, is thrilled to cross the river and get to know the people of East Dallas. Although she earned two degrees in theater (BA in Drama from the University of Dallas and MFA in Sound Design from California Institute of the Arts), God called her out from behind the sound board and into the pulpit. Jamie is committed to putting her faith into motion by serving in many social justice situations from disaster relief to worker's defense issues. She is married to Jeromy and has two boys, Jerry and Jack. She also lives with her mother named Judy, a Golden Retriever/Great Pyrenees mix named Rose, and few backyard chickens.

Not Home Alone Director

Eliana Sillas

Send Email

Eliana Sillas Rios is the Not Home Alone Director for the 2017-2018 academic school year. She attends the University of Texas at Arlington and is majoring in Communications with an emphasis on Public Relations. She is also double minoring in Spanish and Mexican American Studies and will graduate Spring of 2016. Eliana has served at Iglesia Mi Casa De Oracion in Dallas, a Hispanic congregation, as Youth Director and is part of the worship team. Eliana SIllas is passionate about serving the Lord and others in any way possible and desires to use her knowledge and talents to give back to the East Dallas Community, the neighborhood in which she grew up in. She feels called and looks forward to working with the families and children of the Not Home Alone Program.

Music Director

Jason Walker

Jason Walker works during the week as a musical theater teacher in DFW where he was voted Employee of the Year for 2016-17. He has been our pianist ad choir director since 2001!

Administrative Council Chairperson

Roland Vasquez

Send Email

Roland is the Administrative Council Chairperson for 2016. He has also served as the UMM President at AMUMC.

United Methodist Men President

Mike Trevino

Mike is currently serving as president for the United Methodist Men for 2017.

United Methodist Women-President

Pat Flores

Send Email

Pat is currently serving as President of the United Methodist Women for Agape Memorial for the year 2017.